Finals Day Results

The results of the 2021 Club Championships are:


Singles          -          Brenda Lisney

Two Woods  -          Brenda Lisney

Handicap    -          Sally Urlwin

Jubilee         -          Brenda Lisney

Junior           -          Rosemary Westcott

Pairs             -          Lynn Dewfall & Rosemary Wilman


Mixed Pairs  -          Jan Kirkpatrick & Louis Pelosi


Singles          -          Brian Russell

Two Woods  -          Derek Arlett

Handicap    -          Keith Rodger

Jubilee         -          Alan Green

Junior           -          Keith Rodger

Veterans      -          David Regan

Pairs              -         to be played  

Captains vs. Vice-Captains Match

The first leg of the traditional annual season-opening Captains vs. Vice-Captains match was played on Wednesday 28 April, split into two sessions, one in the morning and another in the afternoon. The results were as follows:

                                         Capt.                   V-Capt

Morning:                            41                           34

Afternoon                          49                          44

                                           90                          78


We look forward to the return leg at the season's end!

Members Cup

The Members Cup match took place on Tuesday 4 May with all 18 members who were available making up three triples. Congratulations to the winning team of Alan Green, Brenda Lisney and David Ganney, who won by an impressive margin of 63-35.

The Members Cup event is an opportunity to remember and play tribute to members who are no longer able to play or who have passed away.

Note: There were no matches played in 2020


Club Champions 2019

Championship    Ken Brock Di Newman
Two Woods Ken Brock Di Newman
Handicap Ken Brock Doreen Weight
Veterans Chris Ballard N/A
Junior James Rayne Brenda Lisney
Jubilee Chris Ballard

Doreen Weight


Keith Gomm

& David Rich

Karen Munro 

& Jenny Wyld

Mixed Pairs

Keith Gomm &
 Lynn Dewfall

Lynn Dewfall &

Keith Gomm

ABC Winners 2019

Congratulations to the Cobham team, captained by James Rayne, supported by Tony Ball, Mike Brown, Karen Munro, Brian Russell, Vic Saunders and Sally Urlwin, for winning the 2019 ABC League (see photo below - plus 'mascot' Ros). Runners-up were the Arlequins team, closely followed by Barnes team only 2 points behind them.


RDML President's Day Winners

Auriol emerged as overall winners at the RDML President's Invitation Day held at Ewell Village B. C., first winning their division and then playing the winners of the other division, Imber Court. Auriol's team - comprising Geoff Izzard, Rosemary Westcott, Keith Gomm and Di Newman - were outright winners scoring 11 shots to nil with one more end to play.

(see team photo - minus Geoff - below)

In this competition, two divisions of 6 teams each (representing all 12 RDML league teams) played each other so that the winning team from each division play a 4-end decider. This triumph follows on from our runners-up position in the same competition in 2018.

We are located at:

Auriol Park

Salisbury Road

Worcester Park


Contact us today!

If you have any queries or wish to make an appointment, please contact us: